worked-PNG-1500-EVA-HIGH.png

Coming from a family of winegrowers in the Moselle valley in Germany, Eva Reh grew up in the vineyards discovering a love for the land and a passion for wine passed down from one generation to another.

This wine love story began after World War II with Eva's grandfather who bought wine in bulk from Burgundy. Francophile and lover of great wines, in 1954 he acquired his first vines Chambolle Musigny-Village in Burgundy.

In 1982, Eva's father had the opportunity to own Domaine Bertagna in Vougeot.

Young Eva wanted to study "design", but also dreamed of living in "Paris" to learn the French language. Her father advised her to make a more "serious" choice regarding her studies, but the idea of his daughter learning French actually delighted him. However, It is in Dijon that Eva will finally settle to study the language of Voltaire.




This unforeseen turn of events will allow Eva to take her first steps on a road to a glorious destiny. Once in Dijon, it is at the Domaine that Eva will spend most of her time, and it is also where she will start to develop a passion for the vineyards, an affinity for wine and a sensitivity for Burgundy.

EvaReh

Intelligent and curious, Eva decides to pursue her passion for wine, hoping one day to return to work at the family estate, Domaine Bertagna. Thus, she began her career like everyone else as an intern in Germany, then continued in the years that followed to perfect her apprenticeship in different vineyards, and later for wine distributors in England.

 

It was in 1988 that Eva moved to France to manage and restructure the Domaine Bertagna.

She said: "to work and be responsible for a vineyard is to take care of these unique soils that produce wines. This is why each bottle tells a different story. Thanks to the viticultural and wine-making practices that are respectful of our traditions, we hope to leave our future generations, a richer soil than the one we initial found. It also means setting up projects for the future and sharing our experiences with people that are as passionate as we are."

Domaine Bertagna now produces 18 appellations, including 5 Grand Cru and 8 Premier Cru, 2 Village and 3 Generic. All the magic happens in the “terroir”: the richness of the soils and its cultivation practices is what makes the difference between the appellations.

Behind the magic,

passionate  wine  lovers

Stéphanie Poisier

Co-Manager

Arnaud Lecoeur

Head of vineyard

Denis Rozat

Cellar Master

worked-PNG-1500-EVA-HIGH.png

Issue d’une famille de vignerons de la vallée de la Moselle en Allemagne, Eva Reh grandit dans les vignes en découvrant un amour de la terre et une passion pour le vin transmise de génération en génération.
 

Cette histoire passionnelle du vin a débuté après la deuxième guerre mondiale avec le grand père d’Eva qui achetait du vin en vrac en Bourgogne. Homme du vin, francophile et amateur de grands crus, il a acquis en 1954 ses premières vignes en Bourgogne, le Chambolle Musigny-Village.
Plus tard en 1982, le père d’Eva eu la chance de devenir propriétaire du Domaine Bertagna à Vougeot.

 

La jeune Eva voulait faire des études de « design », et rêvait aussi de vivre à « Paris » pour apprendre la langue française. Son père lui conseilla de faire un choix plus « sérieux » concernant ses études, mais l’idée que sa fille apprenne le Français l’enchantait. C’est à Dijon qu’Eva va finalement s’installer pour étudier la langue de Voltaire.
 

Cette tournure imprévue des évènements, permettra à Eva de faire ses premiers pas sur le chemin d’un destin glorieux. C’est au Domaine qu’Eva va passer la plupart de son temps une fois à Dijon, et c’est là aussi qu’elle va continuer à développer une passion pour les vignobles, une affinité pour le vin et une sensibilité pour la Bourgogne.

EvaReh

Intelligente et curieuse, Eva décide de poursuivre sa passion pour le vin en espérant un jour retourner travailler au Domaine familial, le Domaine Bertagna. Ainsi, elle débuta sa carrière comme tout le monde en tant que stagiaire en Allemagne puis continua dans les années qui suivirent à parfaire son apprentissage dans différents vignobles, et pour des distributeurs de vins en Angleterre.

 

C’est en 1988, qu’Eva déménagea en France pour gérer et restructurer le Domaine Bertagna.

Elle souligne : " travailler et être responsable d’un vignoble, c’est prendre soin de ces sols uniques qui produisent des vins où chaque bouteille raconte une histoire différente. Cela grâce à des pratiques viticoles et vinicoles respectueuses de nos traditions afin de laisser aux futures générations une terre plus riche que nous l’avons trouvée.
C’est également mettre en place des projets pour l’avenir et partager nos expériences avec des personnes aussi passionnées que nous "

Le Domaine Bertagna produit aujourd’hui 18 appellations parmi lesquelles 5 Grand Cru et 8 Premier Cru, 2 Village et 3 Générique. Toute la magie se passe au « terroir » : la richesse des sols et des pratiques culturales permet la différenciation entre les appellations».

Derriere la magie les passionnes du vin    

Stéphanie Poisier

Co-Gérant

Arnaud Lecoeur

Chef de Vigne

Denis Rozat

Chef de Cave